Table of Contents

  
 Past Officers

2014-2016
President:  Peter Narins
Secretary:  Susan Fahrbach
Treasurer:  Karen Mesce
Pres-Elect: Catharine Rankin

2012-2014
President: Alison Mercer
Secretary: Susan Fahrbach
Treasurer: Karen Mesce
Pres-Elect: Peter Narins


2010-2012
President: Paul S. Katz
Secretary: Karen Mesce
Treasurer: Fred Delcomyn
Pres-Elect: Alison Mercer

2008–2010
President: Martin Heisenberg
Secretary: Katalin M. Gothard
Treasurer: Fred Delcomyn
Pres-Elect: Paul Katz
2005–2007
President: Edward Kravitz
Secretary: Ian A. Meinertzhagen
Treasurer: Peter M. Narins
Pres-Elect: Martin Heisenberg

2002–2004
President: Albert S. Feng
Secretary: Janis Weeks
Treasurer: Sheryl Coombs
Pres-Elect: Edward Kravitz
1998–2001
President: Malcolm Burrows
Secretary: Arthur Popper
Treasurer: Sheryl Coombs

1995–1998
President: John Hildebrand
Secretary: Catherine Carr
Treasurer: Albert S. Feng

1992–1995
President: Randolf Menzel
Secretary: Ronald R. Hoy
Treasurer: Albert S. Feng

1989–1992
President: Jack D. Pettigrew
Secretary: Mituhiko Hisada
Treasurer: Robert C. Eaton
1986–1989
President: Masakazu Konishi
Secretary: John Fentress
Treasurer: Thomas Carew
1986–1986
President: Theodore H. Bullock
Vice-President: Robert R. Capranica
Secretary: Carl Gerhardt
Treasurer: Jeffrey M. Camhi

  
 Officers
Elected Officers

President 
Catharine Rankin (2016-2018)
Dept. of Psychology
University of British Columbia
2136 West Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Canada
Phone: 604-822-5449
Email: crankin@psych.ubc.ca


Treasurer

Karen Mesce (2016-2018)
Dept. Entomology & Grad. Program in Neuroscience 
University of Minnesota
219 Hodson Hall 
1980 Folwell Ave 
Saint Paul, MN 55108 
United States
Phone: 612-624-3734 
Fax: 612-625-5299 Email: mesce001@umn.edu


President-Elect
Catharine Rankin
Dept. Psychology
University of British Columbia
2136 West Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
Canada
604-822-5449
crankin@psych.ubc.ca

President-Elect
Eric Warrant (2016-2018)
Dept of Biology
University of Lund
Sölvegatan 35
Lund, S-22363
Sweden
Phone: 46 46462229
Email: eric.warrant@biol.lu.se



Secretary

Susan E Fahrbach (2016-2018) 
Wake Forest Univ Biology 
Box 7325 
Winston-Salem, NC 27109
United States
Phone: 336-758-5980 
Fax: 336-758-6008 
Email: fahrbach@wfu.edu




Past President

Peter M Narins (2016 - 2018) 
UCLA, Dept. of Integrative Biology & Physiology 
621 Charles E. Young Drive S. 
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1606
United States
Phone: 310- 825-0265 
Fax: 310-206-3987 
Email: pnarins@ucla.edu


Councilors (2016-2020)

Elke Buschbeck
Dept of Biological Sciences
University of Cincinnati
Email: elke.buschbeck@uc.edu

Cole Gilbert
Dept of Entomology
Cornell University
Email: cg23@cornell.edu

Paloma Gonzalez-Bellido
Physiological Laboratory
Cambridge University
Email: ptg25@cam.ac.uk
Almut Kelber
Dept of Biology
Lund University
Email: almut.kelber@biol.lu.se

Rüdiger Krahe
Department of Biology
McGill University 
Email: rudiger.krahe@mcgill.ca


Roy Ritzmann
Dept of Biology
Case Western Reserve Univ
Email: roy.ritzmann@case.edu

Daniel Tomsic
Universidad de Buenos Aires
Email:  tomsic@fbmc.fcen.uba.ar



Councilors (2014-2018)

  

Bruce Carlson
Washington University
Department of Biology
1 Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1137
St. Louis, MO 63130
314-935-3486
carlson.bruce@wustl.edu
Bruce Carlson
Washington University
Department of Biology
1 Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1137
St. Louis, MO 63130
314-935-3486
carlson.bruce@wustl.edBruce CarlsonBruce Carlson             Bruce CarlsonBruce Carlson
Bruce Carlson
Washington University
Department of Biology
1 Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1137
St. Louis, MO 63130
314-935-3486
carlson.bruce@wustl.edu

 



Eric Fortune
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Department of Biological Sciences
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102-1982
443-312-9610
eric.fortune@gmail.com



Berthold Hedwig
Cambridge University
Dept of Zoology
Downing St
Cambridge, CB2 3EJ
United Kingdom
44(1223)3366
bh202@cam.ac.uk

Christine Koeppl
Carl Von Ossietzky Universität
Fakultät V
Institut Für Biologie Und Umweltwissenschaften
Cochlear and Auditory Brainstem Physiology
Oldenburg 26129
Germany
christine.koeppl@uni-oldenburg.de

Yoshitaka Oka
Department of Biological Sciences
Graduate School of Science
University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0033
Japan
81-35841443
okay@bs.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Daphne Soares
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
daphne.soares@gmail.com


Lidia Szczupak
Laboratorio de Fisiologia y Biologia Molecular
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales, UBA
Pabellon ll, 2do piso Ciudad Universitaria
Buenos Aires, 1428
Argentina
54 54114576
szczupak@retina.ar



Early-Career Representatives
Gabriella Wolff
University of Washington
Email: gabwolff@uw.edu
Sara Wasserman
Email:  smwasser@gmail.com

Kate Feller - Grad Student rep
University of Maryland
kfeller1@umbc.edu